"A wonderful morning. The guide was first class and the actors were brilliant."

M Poston, Baglan

"We saw Swansea with new eyes and enjoyed all the performances and talks."

Judy & Ken Blakemore, Swansea

"A really enjoyable experience. The trail was great. It was informative and nostalgic as “old Swansea” was brought to life by the actors."

M Morgan, Swansea

They're back!  Fluellen`s lively and entertaining Dylan Thomas Trail – in association with the Dylan Thomas Centre, Swansea and the City & County of Swansea – is a chance to walk through the centre of Dylan’s “ugly, lovely town” and view the iconic sites in which he grew up and which he celebrated in poetry and  prose. And Fluellen will perform some of that writing throughout the journey which will visit such sites as Captain Cat’s Statue, Dylan Thomas Square, Swansea Museum, Wind Street, Salubrious Passage, Castle Square, St Mary’s Church, Old Evening Post Building, Three Lamps, Kardomah Café, High Street, BBC Building and conclude at The No Sign Wine Bar. Tour guide is Fluellen`s Artistic Director, Swansea-born Peter Richards.

 

The Dylan Thomas Trail starts at 10.30am from the Dylan Thomas Centre and takes approximately 2 hours.

.

"SWANSEA IS STILL THE BEST PLACE"

Sunday 05 April

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 24 May

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 28 June

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 19 July

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 26 July

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 02 August

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 16 August

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 23 August

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 30 August

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 06 Sept

10.30am-12.30pm

Sunday 01 Nov

10.30am-12.30pm

Please reload